Here it is folks! Lisa’s Round Ripple. I have FINALLY finished it. The picture really doesn’t do it much justice. And I must do something about all that puckering in the middle! How the hell that happened I don’t know. But if you have a clue then let me in on the secret. It’s a real pain. Here are the specs…

Crocheted using size H/8 Boye hook

Red Heart in Baby print and Pink

pattern is from Angel Crafts .  

For all of my griping it actually was a quick and fun afghan.

The really neat part of my day came when I recieved notice that I won some yarn from Alyson . She had this really awesome contest where you had to give her suggestions on patterns she might like to knit. The winners got yarn from her stash that she was in great need of thinning. Go and check out her site! She is a totally cool nut! I really enjoy her blog.

I went looking at all of the suggestions that were made and I found a ton of things I want to knit. I am especially in love with the Mermaid gloves from Craftoholic. I am thinking that I will be doing those and a matching pair of Pomatomus socks as a nice gift to me!

As for my stepdad’s hats… Well they both are in the frog pond. Again. I just heard from my mom that his head is 24″ around. Now if you take my gauge(6 sts per in.) and multiply that by 24″,That is 144 sts! According to Miss Tammy ,that is way too many sts. She suggested about 90 some odd so I did a tiny bit of math(not too much though. didn’t want to fry my brain) and came up with 102 sts. for the London Beanie. The last time I cast on for it I did so with 84 sts. and it was still really snug on Jeff’s head. As for the grey denim, I have to check my guage on that one. I think I am just going to do a basic rolled brim with it instead of the ribs. It will be more comfortable that way I think(he will be wearing it to bed.)

Of course I didn’t take any pictures of them. I completely forgot. I am sorry. I will do my best to get pictures in good morning light. That seems to be the best around here.

I did however start yet another dishcloth.Cotton for dishclothsJust a Granny’s Fav. No biggie. Just needed something mindless for the van. I had gotten some more Sugar & Cream cotton yarn and will be making quite a few as Chanukah gifts.

Must stay focused though and get that goals list taken care of. Wish me luck!

TTFN,

~Viv

