Well, let’s see. I had about a little over a week that i just didn’t feel like knitting or crocheting. Nada. Just wasn’t feeling it. Ya know what I mean? I wanted to. But when I picked up a project I was almost annoyed with it and would put it back down. Then I realized I was just angry that I had so many WIP’s. Now I realize that many of you keep several projects going at once to keep from getting bored. And I also realize that I don’t have near as many WIP’s as most other addicts knitters. But I personally have found that I can’t seem to get anything completed that way. I just keep casting on something new. And to be perfectly honest. It pisses me off to no end. I get so aggravated with myself for not finishing something and letting it lay around. It gets stepped on or played with by the kids. Or it will get slept on by the cat. But not finished and used for it’s original intended purpose.

So I have decided that I am going to go back to 1 or 2 projects at a time. Nothing else gets cast on until the first 2 are finished. Period. I am happier that way. No this is not a resolution by the way. Just a decision I made. My resolutions never stick.

Here is a list of my WIP’s. Just to get everything straight in my head.

1. Kitty Pi– This is the project that i just recently picked up again. I have been very good about it too. Devoted all knitting time to it and am almost finished. Just have 3 more rounds before the decrease and fun fur. Should be done with it soon.

2. Hooray for me gloves– I started these on 12/23/06. I got some Lorna’s Laces shepherd sock in Mother Lode when I exchanged the Bamboo that I had purchased originally for a Kippah for Jeff. I decided to try dpn’s with these and so far I like them. But I am thinking of getting another set of dpn’s to start the second glove on. I am really afraid of sgs(second glove syndrome) LOL!

3. Joey’s scarf- I had started a scarf with 3 cables on it to match his hat and got about 3 inches done so far. I still have yet to make his hat longer though (it doesn’t cover his ears) and I just don’t feel like doing the scarf right now so I think I will frog it and finish his hat.

4. I never started it but Livy’s poncho weighs heavily on my mind.

5. Clapotis – I re-started this and it has been sitting in a corner since. I got soooooo bored with it. Hence the start of casting on a project and never finishing the first. I don’t know when I am going to finish this. It will definatly be finished before I cast anything elso on though. Just don’t know where in line it stands.

6. Socks- You know the ones. Mountain Colors Bearfoot? In Meadow? Yarn I got from Alyson? I am at the point where you start the gusset. Then I put them down to do Joey and Livy’s hats. Then I cast on the Hooray for me gloves. I keep looking at them sitting in my pretty sock bag from Tammy. Sigh. I just can’t seem to get the momentum going again on these.

7. That purse that I started for mom(crochet pattern in One Skein by Leigh Radford) I had used a really scratchy nylon yarn in a beautiful fire engine red. Decided that it would make a good little travel makeup bag and was going to add liner to it. Got a pretty red with black piece of cloth. Yeah I still haven’t sewn the dang thing together. Everything is done except the sewing. I don’t have a sewing machine. And I don’t know how to sew on one even if I did. I have a couple of friends that have machines. But either our schedules conflict or in the case of one of my friends, She is out of town until February. It will happen eventually. Just don’t know when.

8. Forest Canopy Shawl– I started on this. Got about 6 rows into it. Put it down because I couldn’t concentrate on the pattern with the kids bugging me. Forgot about it for a while. Went to check the cable join when I had to exchange some of my Knit Picks.(The cables came out on 9 of my needles.) Ended up frogging it. Will start again. Just not now.

I think that is all that I have for WIP’s. If I can remember anything else(or if I find anything else) I will post it here.

As for pictures, I will have to take a few more. I just seem to get lazy with taking pictures cause I have this camcorder that takes digital pics too. But it is not something you just throw in your purse and go somewhere with. It is not heavy but it is not exactly something I enjoy taking out of it’s case just to take pictures. I am longing for a nice digital camera. Small but with lots of features of course. I like the pictures that Grumperina’s camera takes. But it is expensive and might still be to big for my tastes. I dunno. So until I get off of my lazy tush, You will have to wait for pictures. Sorry.

TTFN,

~Viv

