I feel like a complete and total SPAZ! 1st of all I decided to frog the everlivin’ snot out of these…Bearfoot socks(They will get re-cast I promise. Just not right now) I frogged them and wound them into a nice little cake. Then I decided that my poor beautiful yarn looked like it had a bad perm. So I off I went to wind it back into a hank and soak it and let it hang for a bit. I get out my absolutely wonderful wooden swift that my awesome mommy got me for my birthday not so long ago(January. Only 6 months ago). I clamp it onto my piece of shit dining room table(with rounded edges that are not stable enough to clamp a wooden swift to) and I begin to wind.

Swift is spinning beautifully. Yarn is not getting tangled at all. Halfway through my swift just falls to the floor. It came un-clamped from the table and f’ing fell. Snapped one of the slats on it. Just like a twig. I am so extremely pissed!

I got ahold of the ebay seller I purchased it from to see if it is fixable and where I can get that done. Of course it has a 2 year warranty. But of course that is only for manufacturers defects. Not human error. She said she would talk to her supplier on Monday and let me know what he says. Did I tell you how pissed off I am at myself?!

On top of all that I have had to put Forest Canopy back into time out. For some odd reason I keep ending up short 1-2 stitches on each row. So I tink to see if I can find my mistake only to find nothing. Then I re-knit said row and everything works just fine! I have done this about 5 times now. I am tired of tinking. Sent her right to the corner to think about all of the aggravation she is causing me!!!!!!(F.Y.I. she is at well over 260 stitches on the needles. Can you imagine tinking that much 5 FREAKIN’ TIMES?!)

Well now that I have gotten all of that off of my chest. On to happier things. I went ahead and cast-on for Scott’s new bed cap. Same pattern formula as before. Just a different yarn with different size needles. I think the yarn is Bernat in a grey denim color. And I am using size 7 needles instead of 9 because I was so stressed over everything mentioned earlier I just wanted to cast on and get it over with. Anything to take my mind off of my poor swift.

I am very anxious though. I am itching like crazy to get in on this whole Ravelry business. Of course this will take away from precious knitting time. From what I keep reading about it Ravelry is very addictive! Oh well. I will just have to grow 4-8 more arms and just learn to multi-task even more than I do now.

I just got an invite in the mail for a birthday pool party for one of Joey and Livy’s friends. I am gonna whip up a few bean bags for them to save a little money. Besides, these kids seem to have every freaking toy out there. I figure give ’em some bean bags and make them go outside and PLAY!(They are 3 and 5 years old)

Night!

~Viv

