Took the yarn to the park today. (Kids too.) DSC01782

DSC01781
I had over heard the yarn talking so I tried to eavesdrop.

DSC01780

They were basking in the sun as I walked up. When one turns to the other and says…”Should we shoot some hoops?
DSC01783

“We have no stinkin’ arms you DOOFUS! How the hell are we supposed to shoot hoops?!” DSC01792

When I saw that things were about to get ugly I told them to settle down and play nice. No more name calling.

DSC01797 “Fine! Let’s just swing for a bit.”

“Ok. Do ya think that lady will put the damned camera down and give us a push?” DSC01798

(The answer to that last question was a great big no. To freakin’ hot to stand in the sun and push annoying little yarn cakes on the swings.)

DSC01800 “Well at least someone is willing to hang out with us!”

DSC01786 “Unlike some people we know”

~Viv

