The orange and purple is dry and I got it wound into a center pull cake. I was gonna just leave it as a hank but I want to knit it up to see what it looks like. I just have to figure out what to make out of it. It’s worsted weight Lion’s Brand Wool.

As for the red and blue, it is still slightly damp. So I guess I will be leaving it to dry over night. (As if half the night isn’t over already! Ha!) I want to go ahead and knit a swatch with the orange and purple but I also want a picture of it in the cake. And there really is crap for lighting in this house. Unless it is daytime everything turns out yellow or orangey. So I guess I have no choice but to wait. (Big Heavy Sigh)

Earlier I saw that Alyson had posted again. So I naturally went and checked it out. (She is one of my favorite bloggers aside from the Harlot of course.) I had to read her post 2 times to make sure I was understanding what the hell she was talking about.(Note to self: You are not able to have more than 2 Capt. Morgan & Cokes while remaining completely coherent.)

She decided that since I was her 1,000th email in one of her email accounts that I should get some sort of goody. Not a clue as to what but hey, who cares? I am just excited to be her 1,000th post/email. You should really go and check her blog out. Her new hubby is now a knitter and there is some sort of torrid affair between a tiny sock and some poor little girl’s shoe. Simply Shameful. I think she needs to rename her blog to something like “As the Yo Yo Spins” and have some commentator with a big booming voice. Yes she is that funny.

Well it is about a quarter to 1 am. I am pretty much wide awake in the brain but my body is just absolutely dragging. I think I will go and knit on my stepdad’s night cap. Maybe I will be able to slow down my brain enough to go to sleep.

~Viv

