250+ sts per row. 7 rows. That is how much I have been tinking Forest Canopy. We had found out (kinda) what was wrong and why I was off by a st or 2 every odd row. Ok I don’t know exactly what it was I did. But whatever it was it made the pattern “off” in this last repeat. So I figured I will just have to frog back to the end of the previous repeat and then just start again. Only problem is that I cannot simply just frog to the spot I want. Last time I did that I couldn’t pick up all of the sts and ended up just frogging the whole thing and starting again. My friend seems to think that I would be capable of making it work if I had about 30-40 minutes of complete silence to myself so that I could concentrate. But that happens when around my house?

I also do not “read” lace as well as I would like so threading a lifeline and frogging to it is kinda hard right now. Although once I fix my problem I just might do that on the needles so I won’t have to tink so far back.

(Note to self: Take pictures of your mishaps more. They are lots of fun to read about but not unless you can see the train wreck)

Stepdad’s hat is almost done. I am working the decreases so not too much left. I work on it when I am just tired of tinking. Pictures soon. I hope.

I have cast on for the nightie in Mason-Dixon Knitting. I don’t really like the Twize in this pattern. It is just really too heavy. I don’t know what I will do with it yet. I also am thinking about re-casting my socks again. 3rd time is a charm right?

Not much else is going on around here. Found out I have to watch what I eat and exercise more. Blood work came back with some lovely high cholesterol readings. Triglycerides & bad cholesterol are way up while good cholesterol is way too low. Apparently drinking sodas, eating PB&J all the time with the kids, and having that 2nd (Whopping) helping of pasta is not good for me. Ok the 2 chocolate bars every night aren’t good either I guess. Sigh. At least it will help with the weight loss. Which, by the way, is down another 2 lbs since my last post. Yay me!

