But you can’t see them yet. Prayer shawl is finished. I have washed it and it is drying now. going to sit down and write a letter and give it to Lois. Once I have done that I will post the pics. Cause I know she probably already knows about it since I was bonehead enough to forget that she reads this blog and posted about it in earlier entries. But I don’t want to give the entire surprise away.

Also I have started on Hadass’ baby blanket. She is one of my first cousins in Israel. Due in October I believe. I am using Caron’s simply soft brites in Blue mint and Limelight green. Pinwheel pattern. It is coming along nicely so far. I am not happy with my join of the colors though. But since I am on deadline and am very impatient I am learning as I go and calling my “mistakes” “pattern enhancements” just to give it more flare. Ya know? 😉

Calorimetry will be started soon also. Mom gets here in 12 days. It isn’t a surprise to her. She knows she is getting it. So I just want to have it done before she leaves on the 5th of Sept. I am cheap and want to save on postage. Ha!

~ Viv

