I forgot to get some pics of the pinwheel today so it will have to wait until tomorrow. Here is the prayer/thought shawl I made for Lois. Nothing fancy. Very plain and simple. But VERY comfy and warm. The kids and I went over to her house to swim and I gave it to her then. I think she really liked it. She says she can’t wait for cooler weather so that she can actually use it. I hope she can get tons of usage out of it.Lois' thought shawl
You can kind of see the edging in this pic.Lois' thought shawl
And not that it is exciting but here is a closeup of the miles of garter st.
Lois' thought shawl
I know I said I was getting really tired of working on this shawl. I think it was just a bad day. I honestly think my hands craved the mindlessness of it all. It felt good to just knit without worry of mistakes. I thought alot about my mom. I thought alot about Lois and her mom. I just thought alot. Ya know?

Start: June 28th 2007
Finish: August 8th 2007
Needle: Knitpicks size 11
Yarn: Lion brand? one pound skein, 100% acrylic
pattern: Used Granny’s favorite dishcloth pattern minus the decreases.
Size: Roughly 66″ across the top

Things I would do different? I might use a larger needle next time.

